Register

ADVERTISEMENT

View: 10070|Reply: 94

[Dunia] Che Det hipokrit menjadi liabiliti terbesar utk negara

[Copy link]
Post time 29-10-2015 10:42 AM | Show all posts |Read mode
Mahathir remains Malaysia’s biggest liability
October 29, 2015
Mahathir created a culture of fear, criminalised our freedom of expression and planted fear among Malays
By Tajuddin Rosli

He (Mahathir) is the father of all this in Malaysia and for him to stand in public and complain about the lack of freedom of speech or democracy is really unacceptable.He should just be quiet and apologise for what he has done”-Human Rights Watch Asia Director Brad Adams-

I have been voicing my opinions for many months and have to thank media portals like Malaysiakini, Free Malaysia Today and Malaysia Today for unbiasedly publishing them. In many of my articles I have voiced my personal opinions about Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad who is undoubtedly the reason Malaysia is pedaling backwards.

Despite me clarifying my stand before, I still receive emails ridiculing me for speaking against Mahathir. I read comments by esteemed readers saying it is no use attacking Mahathir now. Some even claim I am a Barisan Nasional cybertrooper to counter Mahathir. It is up to the individual what he/she wants to believe.

The current Generation Y is pro e-media based. They do not read hard copy publications like most of us from the older generation. Many are oblivious to the past and are only interested in the current situation. The past is important because it teaches us not to repeat previous mistakes. A famous English philosopher come historian Robin George Collingwood once said, “History is for human self-knowledge … The only clue to what man can do is what man has done. The value of history, then, is that it teaches us what man has done and thus what man is.”